MonoMonday ........

 ....... the " Past ".

A photo of a photo .....

Sixty years past to be precise - this photo of me was taken by a Knaresborough-based photographer, Barney Vollans in 1955 - I was three.

I remember the dress - it was brown and cream and very itchy - I hated it!!!
I do like this photo though (hope that doesn't sound conceited) - but it worries me that my hair style (if not the colour) is very similar today - have I regressed or is it that fashion goes round in circles?   Or maybe this style just suits my face!!
A combination of all three, I think.

Thank you to chantler63 and B4YYU for hosting MM87 today.

A " mission " starting at midnight tonight so blip-posting will be very late tomorrow ...... and an opportunity for a mini WBBN quizzy thing too.  I don't think it will be that difficult!

Thank you for all your comments and stars on my misty morning yesterday - and for all the lovely things you said about my FlowerFriday Challenge - so pleased that it is still being enjoyed.


Have a magnificent Monday .....


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.