Concrete

Today I pottered about doing various jobs and towards the end of the day chatted briefly with some nearby workers, who were laying some concrete.  During this chat, one of them came up enquiring what he should do with one tonne of concrete more than they could use, that had been delivered earlier in the day.  The chap I was chatting to, jokingly, asked if I could use it and much to his surprise I said that if they could bring it in I could use it.  It was duly delivered, solving their problem and helping me.  Today’s blip is of the heap, about half a cubic metre, prior to my spreading it out to repair the bottom end of the drive.  Today’s extra picture, taken by Mrs GOG, shows the concrete in place and near completion.  I have left the concrete some one half inch low, so that I can top it with a very durable sharp sand cement.

 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.