Splish Splash

Given that the forecast is for rain this weekend, I shuffled off this afternoon acquire an umbrella only to get back home to the news that Africa Oye has been cancelled. A real shame. But apparently the field in Sefton park was getting churned up by the vehicles and they couldn't get the stage up.

I've banged on about Africa Oye many times before. It is quite simply one of the best things that Liverpool does. It's free and it's amazing. And whilst it's disappointing for me that it won't happen, the organisers must have been gutted. I'd hate to have to take a decision that means 50,000 people don't get to play out in the park.

They are working on a Plan B, so hopefully there will be gigs to see this weekend, but they'll be indoors and I won't be needing the umbrella.

So, by way of hope: Africa Oye preview #5 - Brinsley Forde

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.