Yummy!!

Yesterday I mentioned that I had been indoors all afternoon. Although always sad to be indoors when it's a beautiful day, I am very privileged to sit on the Board of Trustees at a ministry/charity that my parents founded in the 70s - Yeldall Manor. Yeldall is Drug and Alcohol Rehab Centre and Yesterday was one of the quarterly Trustees Meeting. It is never a chore to be there!

Yeldall Manor itself is a Victorian Manor house sitting on almost 40 acres of land in Berkshire.  Part of the Rehab programme for the residents involves working on the grounds. Something new they are doing is harvesting fruit and berries and making various flavours of jam. I had received some earlier in the summer and I was eager to purchase few more jars yesterday when I was there, both for me and for gifts.

So this morning I was delighted to ditch my normal marmalade and instead enjoyed a very yummy gooseberry jam!  And yummy it was!   I'm looking forward to trying some of the others.

If you live in the vicinity of Yeldall, I'm sure they'd be happy to sell you some of their jam as long as supplies last!  They've also been making Pressed Apple Juice from their orchard - also very delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.