I Simply Loitered in the Grounds with my Camera..

I was up at Redcar today, not at the Steelworks, but at a nearby chemical plant. It is such a sad day for Teeside and for British Steelmaking as the Steel Plant is due for mothballing with the loss of so many jobs. The jobs on site are just the tip of the iceberg with twice as many likely to be at risk from service companies..it is such a blow for the local community.

On my way home I spotted an English Heritage sign for 'Mount Grace Priory' and so stopped for a quick detour as Sushi went there on a school trip last year and loved it. I didn't go in, I simply loitered in the grounds with my camera mainly as i didn't have too much time but also due to the bus load of school kids that arrived at the same time as I wasn't sure I fancied sharing my quiet contemplation with them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.