Roly's Life

By Roly

Elemental

After a day of working on college stuff (I'm so over Budgeting - and so behind :-( ) it was only right that I should go coasteering with the Brownies!

We went with Elemental on Swanpool beach and had a splendid time despite the super high tide and easterly wind, the combination making for some "fairly fruity" conditions.

Anyway, every Brownie jumped in at least once, Red managed 4 jumps and I jumped just the once but then spent an hour in the water catching children and fighting waves! It was exhilarating and I definitely had an adrenalin high.

That has now well and truly passed and all that remains for today is to drag my aching body up the stairs to bed!

I sent a copy of yesterday's photo to The Meudon at their request - Gin Club are now on their Facebook page in pride of place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.