Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Blowing a Gale

A long day in the office, clearing up all of those loose ends I hope won't come back while on holiday next week. It was late (for me) when I left the office.

As I was driving along the M54 I could see that the clouds were full of character. As soon as I left the motorway I pulled and walked up a local footpath to this position. I've used this location before.

a 2 stop ND grad has equalised the sky, and allowed for a relatively slow shutter to give movement in the wheat field. Back at home I applied a black and white conversion, then copied that and the original colour layer into Photoshop. Changing the blend mode of the B&W layer to luminosity give more structure to the clouds. Finally, back in Lightroom I reduced the clarity to the field to give more of a sense of movement.

All this just for a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.