Do you want a "xurro"

I backblipped yesterday's this morning.

I came accross this monkey offering "xurros" (a deep fried dough covered in sugar shaped like small tubes), as I was going to the supermarket to get some wine and crisps for a dinner I'm going to this evening. Tomorrow is "la revetlla de Sant Joan", which is a very famous bonfire and fireworks night here in Spain. Everybody goes out and there are fireworks everywhere. As I won't be able to see it because I'm flying back to Edinburgh tomorrow afternoon, some friends of mine have organized an evening especially for me today to celebrate it. Really nice of them.

So, yes today was my last visit to the beach and my holidays are unfortunately coming to an end. Going out tonight and flying back home tomorrow afternoon. At least I'll have a last glimpse of a beautiful blue sky tomorrow morning.

Good news is my nephew got a second prize in a drawings competition and won a nice wee Nikon Coolpix. He's so chuffed he has a real camera to take pictures!

I will miss my family and my friends here and that amazing blue sky. I've had an amazing holiday and I'm now all full of energy and refreshed. I have a tan as well! :)

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and kind words. I do really appreciate them. I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.