A good night in...

I have never been quite so excited about household objects as I am tonight...

We had a new freezer delivered yesterday... and tonight I can have ice cream: )

Our old freezer, which used to make strange noises (like the Tardis about to take off) finally gave up the ghost about 6 months ago... (Our house is full of slightly shonky, preloved items that are either slightly broken or are on their last legs...so the freezer drawing it's last breath came as no surprise) We didn't worry much about it...I was always dubious about using it cos it didn't keep a constant temperature... so we decided not to replace it for a while...

It took about a month before the ice cream craving became apparent. I started making excuses to go out to dinner so that we could have ice cream sundaes for pudding... we stayed with Mum and Dad and they had to buy two different tubs for me... I started pressing my nose against the glass of the sweet shop that sells ice-cream...So eventually we succumbed and bought a new freezer, on the basis that it would make shopping more economical... yeh right... 3 different flavours is not economical, but it is really really really nice : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.