ABSTRACT

I was surprised to see this paint high upon a wall. Someone had, I wonder in what mood, threw a tin of paint against this wall. Out of frustration? A new kind of graffiti? Will it stay there forever now? Actually it was inside a railway station. And I liked it and thought it odd at the same time.
This is my answer to the Thursday abstract challenge, hosted with so much enthusiasm by youoregon1.
A marvellous sunny day it is, but the wind that blows is rather bleak.
Piet Hein and I cycled to the beach, walked first with that wind in our back and then the other way around on our walk back.

My haiku:

The paint has dried up
Forever the aggressiveness
Stays as a dark sign

And the quote by Aeschylus from the Agamemnon play:

He/She who goes unenvied shall not be admired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.