The Unveiling.

I went to the gym this morning, and Mike was alongside me on the bike. He was telling me today, that he lost his wife, to cancer when she was only 43. They had only been married for a year. A few years later, he had a heart attack, although   he was relatively fit.  I can see why he now suffers with depression, but he is such a nice man. When I came out, I walked up to the church, and called in for a cuppa. I didn't stay too long, as I wanted to get home early. This is the old library. that has been renovated, and it is the first time I have seen it. As you know, the library is now in the recreation centre,  where I go to the gym. I think they have done a grand job of this imposing building. I caught the bus home, and waited for J to come home.  This afternoon, we went shopping to Sainsbury's. It was really quiet, as I think most people have gone home to prepare for the Wales v Fiji match, which kicks off  at 4.45pm. The tension is building here already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.