VIEW FROM MY WINDOW

Not doing  Throwback Thursday  today -this is more  like  Throwaway Thursday.  These 2 skips turned up a couple of days ago and were soon filled.  I'm not sure what G my neighbour opposite is having done but yesterday a huge concrete mixer lorry arrived and concrete was carried through to the back of the house.  I think he must be having an extension built.  I know exactly what J my neighbour next door is having done as she came round last week to warn me about the impending noise.  She is getting a new kitchen and bathroom, new kitchen roof, new windows and the house is being re- wired. Big job.  The builder she is using used to live just across the road.  I knew him from when he was a little lad until he left home to get married. Now he owns his own building company.  He did good.

The noise I was forewarned about has been going on all week.  It doesn't bother me but the kitties have been a bit on edge.  If Lily is outside in the enclosure and she sees one of the workmen she starts growling, puffs up her tail and runs indoors.  However curiosity soon gets the better of her and she creeps out again with a mixture of bravery and trepidation.  Its funny to watch.

Haven't done much today apart from walking down to Tesco and then home the long way via the Co-op.

The weather has been lovely again today.  Its not often we have so many days without rain. Oooops - maybe shouldn't have tempted fate there.

By the way the film ( The Intern ) last evening was good.  I really enjoyed it. The stars were Robert De Niro, Anne Hathaway and Rene Russo.  It was a comedy and De Niro played a 70 year old intern at a fashion company. 

Steps today - 9,105 ( I will march up and down my hall before midnight to get to 10,000)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.