Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Vintage.

V is for vintage - purely based on the effect that I've used. I'm not one of those indie rogues who think saying that you're vintage is cool. And I also apologise that this is a photo of me, I didn't have much inspiration... You'll probably think that vain is more appropriate for today's entry, but I promise you that I most certainly am not vain. Hitherto, my Beatles wall is looking pretty good.

Good day today! I slept in (as usual), and I was near school when I got a text from a friend saying "Jess, hurry up, there's a Beatles question in the quiz!" - as we have a Friday quiz in form, so I literally ran to school. Sociology was quite fun today, we're studying Crime and Deviance, which is naturally appealing to me... I joke, I'm not a criminal. Yet. Then Courtney and me went to Lesley's house as I didn't have any more lessons. I came home and watched the IT Crowd and Beatles videos and just kind of enjoyed my own company for once! Mum was at work so Luna and I just chilled all afternoon.

I only had one cigarette today... I'm getting there. Slowly but surely.

Better stop dreaming of the quiet life 'cause it's one we'll never know. This is Dad's and my song, we used to sing it all the time when I was young, I absolutely love it. What can I say, I was brought up listening to good music.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.