bugsman

By bugsman

Airport Run

What a day! I was at Uncle John's place by 8:00 am to make up his medications, check his suitcase, make sure he had his cell phone and charger, clothes packed and all those little things as he got on an airplane today to visit family in New Jersey. His first plane trip in several years and his memory is not what it used to be but at 83 he does very well. We got to the airport in plenty of time so not to be rushed. We ate something and they gave me a gate pass and we had made arrangements for a wheelchair. We got through security with no muss or fuss and got to his gate. His plane took off on time and I finally made it home by 4:00 pm. I was beat!! More from being a little nervous about him going but he called when got in and my cousin had him. So all is well and all I got was this crappy picture of an airplane through my windshield while I was stopped at a red light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.