analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

History and Rememberance.

Cousin Crispin discovered that he had a couple of my mom's sketchbooks with material from the 1950s and asked if I wanted them.  The parcel arrived yesterday.  This is probably the finest of them: my dad.  It's dated 18/3/56.  We're off to the DIY framing place tomorrow to put him up with the other ancestor pictures.  What a lovely momento to have out of the blue.  Thank you Cousin Crispin!
I've included as an extra view a photograph taken by my brother on the day he acquired his Leica IIIC.  It was a Saturday in 1973, and it shows "The Old Man", complete with his Leica II (which I still have) and a very young and scrawny YT...  Ah, memories!  BTW, when that pair of brown corduroy jeans reached the end of its useful life, I asked my aunt, Crispin's mom, to sew an over-shoulder bag for my tripod from one of the still-intact legs.  She did, and I still have it - with the tripod.  I like continuity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.