Fog

Large parts of the UK were fog bound today (and will be tomorrow) meaning that there weren't a lot of flights out of Edinburgh this morning. This didn't include my flight to London City however, although the views across fog bound lake district mountains were amazing (and in the extras see my view of city of London as we came into land).

Down to the smoke for a focus group meeting in Finsbury Square, literally 100m from where my lovely lad works. He was having a busy day, and left me sitting in the client reception on the fifteenth floor for nearly an hour whilst he took a call. We finally grabbed half an hour sitting in Exchange Square before I headed back to the airport and he headed back to work.

The homeward journey was smooth except that Edinburgh Airport kept us waiting (a) for a parking place, (b) for a bus, and (c) for someone to let us back in to the Terminal Building. I tweeted at them, and got one of their grovelling tweets back "we know we aren't doing as well as we should". It would be nice to see improvements rather than grovelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.