leasko

By leasko

Catriona

This beautiful lady with the amazing bone structure is a friend and extremely talented filmmaker who I bumped into at dinner and had a chat with at a drinks reception afterwards. She lives in Glasgow but is at the festival to take part in the EIFF Talent Lab. I should mention that the art direction in this shot is by Nick James, editor of Sight and Sound magazine. ;-)

Another busy day, I always forget how full-on festival time is. Had a lot of fun too though, saw old friends and made new ones. Did a Q&A with the director of a really wonderful documentary, Tahrir: Liberation Square, which I would urge you to see if you get the chance.

This seems to be evolving into a series of EIFF-related portraits, so I'll keep it up and tag them. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.