Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pretty Pansies

Took some of our own fresh home grown strawberries over to Bill's brother and his wife so they could sample the goodness. She had two pansy plants on their outside patio table and I just love these. In fact, I almost got some just like this once, but didn't for whatever reason.

Today is my husband's birthday. He requested a new 4' ladder so that is what he got. A homemade chocolate cake (recipe on the back of Hershey's Cocoa box) is in the oven. That is excellent with fresh strawberries on top. Tomorrow we get together with auntie, and we will do a family dinner out then. Why we waited until Saturday to do this, I have no idea. I think it's just habit to put it off to a Saturday.

My tendon is not healed...I will ice it again later on. I read up on tendonitis. It can take a while to heal and don't do the repetitive thing that is the cause or is aggravating the problem. Like typing. HATE THAT. Typing is my link to the outside world.

Hope you all have a terrific weekend. Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy. Take time to smell all the pansies and roses.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.