The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Fine Wine and Meat

I got my hair all chopped off today.  I am still kinda getting used to it - quite a change and it may take time to get used to.

Do love having my fringe back though!  Major bonus and should have done it before the wedding.

We headed into town today to have lunch with our friends Aimery & Nathan - awesome afternoon.  We headed to Goodmans for lunch and had a lovely lovely steak and gorgeous red wine and fantastic company and chat.

Afterwards we walked back to their place through London and as we walked and chatted I realised (again) how much I love this city.  Once you got off the horror of Oxford street it's a lovely place to walk around with lovely buildings, interesting people and there is a feel that I can't quite describe.

Had some wine and talked some more about our honeymoon trip.  Aimery and Nathan are heading to South Africa in March so it was fab to go through the info and I am so jealous.  I don't think I have ever "missed" somewhere we went on holiday so much before.

To get over it we are planning out birthday holiday in Feb!

About to watch Nightcrawler with a not so sneaky G&T

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.