Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

It Rained

This is a silhouette of me photographing the rain on the mini cold frame with neon flowers inside!!!

I tried to sleep, it rained
I got up and ready, it rained
I took a quick blip photo, it rained
I went to Oxfam, I got soaked
I organised stuff, it rained
There was talk of local flood warnings coming in, it rained
I grabbed some lunch, I got soaked
I did some more organising and sorting, it rained
I bought candles for a birthday cake on the way home, I got soaked
I got ready for a birthday party, I got soaked (shower and hair wash)
I went to a birthday party, it rained
I had a drink, food, dance, a laugh, it rained
I went home, it rained
I slept well, it rained
I woke up to blip Saturday morning, it's raining

And it's windy sideways rain with huge puddles now where whatever you do outdoors you're going to get wet.

I won't say a thing about the weather on Saturday's blip, well maybe not. Depends on the weather :-/

Have a great weekend fellow blippers :)

Catching up on blips later as need to go out and get soaked.

Edit: I do actually like the rain (to a point) and as I said to Giacomo, this blip is just a reflection of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.