Driving

A last minute blip today. Flash plus slow shutter on the way home from my father-in-law's. I did this same shot very early in the piece and I will say ow what I said then. Taking this kind of photo is dangerous so don't follow my example! I made sure I was on a well lit but deserted stretch of road.

Today was one of those busy but boring days. I just couldn't muster my motivation to work. I did have one job from a graphic designer with very little talent and even less knowledge of the printing process. We had to get the client to resupply it 3 times before I rolled my eyes and spent 2 hours sorting the relatively simple job out myself. Every good designer is worth 100 average ones but the average ones are the ones that think that they are good. I say that in the hope that I don't offend any graphic designers. I didn't move into that field specifically because I recognised that I lack the skills myself.

Dad was a pleasure to look after tonight. Tuesday nights are now movie night. We sit and watch whatever takes my fancy. Tonight was a rather violent Vietnam POW movie. Dad actually stayed awake through the whole thing and I was worried he wouldn't go to bed. He did though, when I herded him in the direction of the bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.