alexlily2008

By alexlily2008

Pilchards!

Pilchards! Just about sums up my day!

Thea is 4 days post spay and after her vet check up yesterday I was told to keep an eye on her as she'd been quite sleepy and was off her food. This morning saw me sat on the kitchen floor at 4am spoon feeding her cat food as she wouldn't eat it out of the bowl. After getting home from work and finding out that she hadn't eat again all day today, off to the vets we went.

After giving her the all clear the vet suggested that I try to tempt her with pilchards in tomato sauce. So now we're back home with two very full, smug cats (couldn't leave Rosie out) and a kitchen that stinks of fish. At least I'll get a good night's sleep tonight knowing she's finally eaten something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.