Coming Into Port

Beckett and I continued with our harbour trek today. This time we walked the Hermitage Foreshore Track from Rose Bay to Watsons Bay. The temperatures were looking ominous for the afternoon and so we scurried to commence the track proper by 8:30 and were tucking into the Doyles Seafood lunch by 11:30. Then we got the "supercat" ferry service back to Circular Quay.

This is a terrific walk. There's heaps to see and between sections of bush you get close up views of some of the worlds most expensive residential real estate around Vaucluse. The appearance of the cruise ship, Carnival Spirit  especially appealed to me.

This will probably be the last section of the trek for this year. By mid to late morning the light is getting cruel and the heat will soon be too much for old codgers to be exercising in.  We plan to resume the project in March 2016. I have included some extras from the outing.

I still have backblips to show from the last few days but I felt I was wearing out my welcome at two blips a day during the catchup. I may stick up images from the missing dates at some point in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.