Good Day!

As I had run out of dry food for Fat cat I had to shower and go out today - really didn't want to but have cat need food! I collected Lucy and set off down the village - expecting the rain to start again as it had been on and off all morning - but when I got to the village out came the sun! What a difference a bit of sunshine makes - instead of going straight to the shop I meandered round the village, looking at reflections in puddles and the river and the changing colours of the trees. I would have had an ice-cream but the parlour is closed mondays and tuesdays.
Once home I discovered parcels had been delivered - one I was expecting, the other I'd forgotten I'd ordered! First was yoga pants and t-shirt with 3 chickens on the left buttock and across the chest! The second was a  clay  espresso cup and saucer with a tiny bird on the side. Decided to use it after I'd eaten lunch which was to be the  second of the Fish Pies made the  previous day, with veg from the allotment,sweetcorn inside and broad beans as side veg! Plus I made Canadian cornbread to go with it! I had got the recipe from a restaurant I used to visit in Guelph, outside Toronto, when I was with my canadian boyfriend. Boyfriend didn't last the test of time but the  recipe has! First time I've made it with milk other than cows, coconut milk,  which I'd also used in the fish pie - both rather nice!
When I sat down with my espresso in my new cup I discovered a notification from YouPic to say my umbrella photo was on the Inspiration page! 
So there you go - a day starts slowly and inauspiciously, and then develops very nicely thank you very much! I'll have another the same tomorrow please! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.