Harri8

By Harri8

When Harri 8 a brownie

"They're organic ... they're gluten free ... so they are a healthy option ... see, even the high cocoa content is making you splutter!" she beamed beatifically as I was indeed midst coughing fit, having allowed a crumb to stray down the wrong way.
I think it was brought on by the smooth, dreamy deliciousness of the small sample with which she had tempted lured me. I am fussy about chocolate; but this was seriously yum, albeit rich.
"So do you eat them everyday, if they're so good for you?" I asked casting a disbelieving eye up and down this beautiful smiling beanpole.
"Of course I do. I bake them everyday, so of course I eat them every day."
It was almost a When Harry Met Sally moment ... "I'll have a bit of what she's having" Ahem that may well have come across totally the wrong way, and now I'm digging myself deeper, but what I meant was that if eating those brownies made her so lovely in every way then, perhaps I'd better start eating them. Lots of them.
But last of the big spenders, I bought one. Now I'm regretting it because when I got back to work, I shared a slither (a little does go away because they are very rich) with those colleagues that do not have nut allergies - and then I left the remaining half carefully wrapped in foil in the kitchen.
A bit later I discovered that a not so little mouse had left me with a minuscule mouthful. I'm not complaining. Next week I'll know better and buy more to share and bring home. And then i'll wait for my smile to get lovely and then lovelier ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.