Sicario!

What a morning. iPhone unable to text, or make calls... or get on to the Internet. Nightmare. Settings.. Resets... eventually nothing for it but to call EE. Which I did.
Seems person or persons unknown ordered me a new SIM at 8pm the previous evening and that rendered my SIM as, well, irretrievably buggered.
So, no alternative but a trip to the EE shop. Well, well.

Anyway, later out to see Sicario with my old mate Jules who contacts me a few times a year when he's picked up some free tickets via the Guardian for a film. Otherwise he'd never afford it being a poor Uni lecturer in Chinese. That was a good career jump 25 years ago. Who'd have thocht it?
Where was I ? Sicario! Yay! Guns! Tension!! Big black 4x4s! Shades. More guns. Torsos! More tension. Bang bang bang!!
Terrific stuff - the usual implausible nonsense didn't get too in the way of the tension. And the guns. And the black 4x4s driving at speed close together. Bang bang BANG!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.