Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Pay-day soon

I took the plunge and went and got the Canon 5D Mk III body today. The wait for the battery to charge was unbearable....

Took the first shot and was simply blown away with the detail. A few more across the ISO range which is much greater than I'm used to and it is unbelievable compared to my original D5.

So, I had to take a walk with it this afternoon. I came home with more great sky shots but decided on something a little different. Then came the software issues...

I had to reload the Canon software and drivers and then discovered there's no Raw converter for Lightroom 2. The next hour was taken up upgrading to version 4 - more expense.

I expect the next few days will be spent reading the manual and learning a new st of controls and commands.

Now for some more challenges....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.