Truck Full o' Pumpkins

A 1934 Ford, rusted out and beautiful. The Once-a-Month sketch group met today at a local vegetable stand that features this great truck in all its seasonal displays. I really enjoyed looking at this complicated thing--the more I looked, the more I saw. Duh. It was only after I was done that I went up close and understood about the running board. Too late to clarify the drawing.  I want to go back and try again. I'm always happy to draw the same thing over and over because there's always more detail that pops out. It was hella hot sitting out there; I even held an umbrella over me with one hand while balancing my pad and drawing with the other, but it wasn't enough to keep me from cooking my brain. I feel a little like a soft-boiled egg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.