A time for everything

By turnx3

New sofa!

Thursday
We have finally got round to replacing our really ancient sofas, which whilst still relatively comfortable, had definitely seen better days and the three-seater in particular creaked and groaned whenever you sat down or moved, so that I was really embarrassed whenever we had company. I have really liked the leather sofas that our daughter and several of our friends have, and whilst Roger wasn't totally convinced, he agreed to go along with me on this. The two sofas arrived yesterday and we have a recliner arriving next week. They're looking a little bare at the moment - I need to buy some new cushions to add a bit of color, and what I could really do with is the burgundy-colored knitted afghan I had in our bedroom in our house in the States, but got left behind through an oversight! I'm hoping I can find a way to get it over here before too long!
Another physio session this afternoon, then tea with a friend, and a bit of grocery shopping. This evening I had a good chat with my brother. Now it's time for bed, so goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.