NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

Original Fat Cap Chair

Visited the opening of the 'Art The Hague' art fair yesterday when I spotted another expo next door called 'Mr Weiss Expo' and immediately recognized a collection of the Dutch Designed 'Original Fat Cap Chair' in the window.

I can remember a young Graphic / Graffiti Designer called Sander van Heukelom creating his first Fat Cap Chair - a mega sized graffiti spray can nozzle cap - several years ago and really liked seeing this collection of production chairs.

It was dark and closed making it a better plan to return today to make a better picture.
Luck was with me because I spotted Sander himself when I returned today and of course I asked him to pose on his own creation.

Despite the fact that he felt pretty sick he was so sporting to grant me my portrait shot.

I wish Sander and the thirty other artists at the four day Expo that opens tonight a great time!

More info on the Mr Weiss Expo here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.