Conversation piece

Late blip as I'm just back home from Florence. We had a lovely half day in Fiesole before stepping back on the aeroplane home. After stopping in San Domenico for a morning coffee, we rode the Number 7 bus up to Fiesole for more coffee on a friend's terrace (a very lucky man with a wonderful view...), followed by a little wander around the town and a quick lunch (followed by more coffee...) with some other friends, bus back to the hotel before finally jumping in a taxi to the airport. Another glorious hot day, but to be frank I feel as if I must have sweated out the entire salt content of my body over the last 72 hours or so. Sorry to lower the tone....

I know the weather has been awful here, but my oh my it's really nice not to be overhot finally.

I took some more flower pictures today that I will put in a Picasa album tomorrow when I feel up to it. Right now I feel absolutely drained.

Edit - as promised here it is, and it's not just flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.