Late bloom....

We are watching the Bake Off final which we missed on Wednesday. Wonderfully, I have no idea who will win. The tension in the tent is rising and tangible....mille feuille ( meaning a thousand leaves I've just learnt) are flaking and collapsing.....I know who I would like to win.....YES! She's won the technical!

It's been a full week and my new role seems to be expanding and I count it a privilege to have this opportunity. I have also had two nights out and blip just hasn't happened. I have clicked here though  https://m.thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clickToGive/bcs/home?4 and please do too, to give a free mammogram to those in need of one yet without access.

The dahlias are still blooming and there are buds yet to open, so the garden has some colour of its own as the trees begin to turn. My little patio garden is still going strong and one day I'll actually sit out and enjoy it!

This evening has been busy getting ready for two visitors tomorrow night; sisters, and friends 'we four' grew up with. We have a reunion of a girls' group and I'm looking forward to it!

YEY!!!!! NADIA has won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.