TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The U.S.P.S. In Rural America

Today's selection is a photo that I took two years ago today while on a day trip to see the elk herd at Benezette, Pennsylvania.
While it looks like it could have been shot about 70 years ago, it is actually a current, functioning U.S. Post Office in Moshannon, Pennsylvania. Since I am always intrigued by old, unique and abandoned buildings, I just had to pull over, get out and snap a quick photo. Even though it was certainly a cloudy, grey-ish kind of day, I think it is charming in it's own weirdly quirky way.

"The post office has a great charm at one point in our lives. When you have lived to my age, you will begin to think letters are never worth going through the rain for. "


~ Jane Austen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.