Sevan

By Sevan

Sushi

I tried making my own sushi for lunch. It was actually fairly easy, and although it doesn't look like restaurant quality it tasted quite good. I have no idea what I'm doing when it comes to raw salmon, so I branched out a little bit with the fillings. Going from left to right: tuna and cucumber, satay chicken and tuna with olive and tomato pesto.

In the evening we headed over to Uni Pub to watch Ireland get destroyed by New Zealand. 60 - 0. I ended up getting invited to a stag do, or as they call it here, a "buck party". It involved cigars, fake moustaches and getting into the same bar as the night before by showing the bouncer the faded stamp on my wrist. Classy.

Also, albeit slightly culturally insensitive, I taught everyone "G'day Bruce!". It seemed to go down well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.