Old Vauxhall

The terrible twosome (i.e. Trisharooni and Cymbeline) were at large without supervision again. A couple of dozen antique Vauxhalls had descended upon Mt Victoria today and so they rang up to tell me about it. I don't know how they always get wind of stuff like this. Anyway we agreed to perform a triple blip on the cars. Indeed they should both materialise with car pictures of their own quite soon I imagine.

After staring into space for a bit, I organised myself (I had been having a brief nap - my advanced age, you know) grabbed the nearest camera and got going. Must say I am growing increasingly fond of the TT (i.e. "terrible twosome"). It was they who suggested Blipfoto to me in the first place and their enthusiasm is infectious.

I DID struggle to choose which picture to post. Indeed there were two black & whites, to which I was partial, but a vote was taken in our house and as usual I lost. Nonetheless this was an attempt to crystalize a traditional concept of "car" .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.