The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Hanging On To The Edge

But for one hour of unexpected sun, it rained and it poured and it is still raining. Buckets upon buckets. Cats upon dogs. The water has risen over a foot since last night and it continues to rise after midnight as I write this.

I worked the entire day to to protect our shoreline but I continually reminded myself that it is just a beach and not our home. Those down stream are likely not as lucky.

I spent only a very few minutes with my camera and this so-so macro was the best I could do. I really was not in the mood to take pictures one bit. I likely should have blipped the water but, frankly, I am sick of it. The image is of a Monarch butterfly in the making. Gabriella explained the whole process to me and she knew far more about it than I.

Tomorrow will be more of the same but I will take a break to see Italy and England on the field. Please tell your team to go easy on us, I am told that we were unable to bribe the EuroCup officials so we are at a disadvantage. It is terrible when we cannot get our way.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.