IN THE MORNING THE BEES

love to visit the flowers of the wild rose tree. Me too!
I follow them and wish to take them in their flight and their sitting on the roses in all kinds of postures. Till I get dizzy and more so now a fierce wind sometimes is blowing. The bee can hold on the flower and waves in all directions with the stems.
A quiet Sunday.

My haiku inspired by John Gay (1685-1732) which shows that we connect through the centuries:

The golden treasures
Her little thighs full of dew
I do envy her

And the french proverb and they have some excellent proverbs I find in the book:

A man of straw is worth a woman of gold.

If I inverse it:

A woman of straw is worth a man of gold.

Perhaps I like the last one better.

A new blog appeared on my website: oakhillside

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.