Nature challenge, day 2/7: upside down

Yesterday I got a challenge from my friend. It is a nature photographing challenge.

Today my challenge will go to Petra, Pewe the blipper!
I hope you accept it!?
Anyone else in? :)

Challenge is to shoot nature for Seven days. One shot & one challenge each day.

Today I woke up early, as I drove my daughter to the railway station for the early morning train to Helsinki, and after that I had almost a three hour walk in the city centre with camera. I had planned to spend some of my first holiday morning photo walking early, and look how great shots I captured!

The weather was lovely, +3c and there was surprises on the way: the Tammerkoski middle rapids were still (that almost never happens). And The Iidesjärvi bird lake was already on thin ice (which of course happens in winter, but it is early for that).

Unfortunately the grey egret that I was looking for by the bird lake had no appointment today. But luckily I found a duck on a lake like mirrow. Flipped the capture upside down and wrote my name on it.

Like it?

Thanks for the stars and your lovely comments lately - hearts even! So appreciated!

Have a nice week, all!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.