Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Wallflower

Mrs tsuken took away the coffee machine this morning - to be serviced (needs a couple of seals replaced, I reckon). Upshot of that was no morning coffee.

I learned something today. I learned that caffeine withdrawal is a bitch. I started feeling weird around midday, and a headache, lethargy, somnolence, and (controlled, because insightful and aware :p ) irritability just grew through the afternoon. I had no option in the evening but to dig out and clean (had scale in it, I think) the moka pot, and make caffeine-ingestion vehicle. ;) Better now.

Anyway, before that hit, I was photographically pretty happy by half past eight in the morning. 8) I'm going with these seaside daisies up a wall:

Bettr on Flickr.

But I very nearly went with this chiaroscuro, shot without really thinking when I got to work.

And there are some others I liked too - plus a couple of cloudy shots from this afternoon.

All Plastic, all the time - on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.