Not another bird?

No, this winged beastie was carrying Mr PP and his friend, who'd been for a jolly to enjoy the return of the lovely blue sky and sunshine. Mind you, it was very windy and pretty hazy, too. Nevertheless, they enjoyed their flight. Chose this picture as I liked the way the late afternoon sun illuminated the wingtip and sent rays of light across the sky. 

While they were away, I drove to Totnes for a mooch and modest shopping, followed by a small Morrison's grocery shop. The town is 90% ageing hippies, 5% young hippies, and 5% the non-descript remainder, like myself. It's ages since I had a browse round the town, so made a pleasant change. (Dare I admit, I even made a small start on Christmas shopping? Earliest ever! I'm quite ashamed.)

I've added a couple of extras for good measure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.