A bit of perspective

I was awake at 6am this morning! I think it was the unaccustomed light behind the blinds that did it and instead of rolling over and trying to get a bit more sleep, I leapt up, fed the cats, had a cuppa and then headed out. The sun was shining, the air was clear and fresh and the skies were amazing!! I could have chosen several blips today as I went down to my little beach which was calm and sparkling, then on to the Air India Memorial which looked even more poignant in the sunshine, and finally down the bay where the clouds where doing extraordinary things behind the mountain.
What a difference a bit of sunshine makes. We have toiled in the garden (leeks, curly kale and spinach in) and lunched down by the pond.

Re yesterday's rant -thank you to Kendal for her wise, gentle and humorous comments putting it all into perspective. Enhancements are not strictly necessary but it could have been worse - I've just been reading in the Sunday Times about bridalplasty - the 'treatments' the mother of the bride is now going through to make her presentable for the big day - Work starts six months in advance and includes peels, fillers, lifts, plumpers, stretchers - urghhh! And that's just the face. Fortunately my bum, boobs, lips and wrinkles are all unrecontructed and are staying that way. I'm still getting that brown fringe sorted though.
You're so vain - wasn't that about Warren Beaty?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.