Espresso

How long does lunch take? I had plans to relax all afternoon. And now the afternoon has wholly disappeared. And my eyelids are feeling a bit heavy as I sit on this small balcony above the quiet courtyard. The rain has passed; there are patches of blue sky and dappled light on the walls.
I really should start reading this Putin book. Or maybe a small nap would be in order. Then again, I wonder what this wine box is like. Imagine - I forgot to bring a bloody corkscrew so I've ended up with a litre carton of "Don Simon" which cost an extravagant €1.29. I'm sure I just need some salted smoked almonds to make it palatable.

Later...


Prologue: A Silent Procession. It was after midnight on 27 February 2015. I was making final changes to this book when I learned that Boris Nemtsov, a liberal politician once groomed to be president of Russia, had been shot....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.