The champion's day

Can you see me shining? Yes, that's the champion's shine ;-)

Beautiful autumn day but also very busy. Had a lunch talk with a student who's enthusiastic to contribute to one of the culture talks that I'm planning on the art of films in China, for the Chinese New Year to come.

Managed to process all the new student registrations and put some in groups or pairs. Emails back and forth - some people tended not to read the message but kept asking how to do... 

Emily finally got my package after two weeks' waiting and together we'll start making an application. 

So, I eventually ran out of time to have my supper before going for the first table tennis league match. I thought I was going to lose the first one but I didn't sink, I swam. The following up two, and the final double became my show-off time. So the result was a 10-0. 

Glad that I didn't tell them that I had no food. Glad that I didn't ring my cap to say I would quit - another mate cancelled.

Now the champion had to go for a shower and sleep, owing you a lot of stars and hearts. Bye and good night. *****

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.