Female Downy Woodpecker

Thanks to everyone for the kind wishes for my procedure today.  It really was just routine and although I found the prep and loss of sleep unpleasant, and the lack of solid food for 36 hours difficult, the actual procedure is a piece of cake.  They put you into the most pleasant sleep and the next thing you know it is over.

My husband took me for a very nice lunch afterwards.  I came home and parked myself in my favorite chair on the porch to read, but I promptly fell asleep.  When I finally awoke from my coma, it was nearly 5 pm and the sun was already behind the trees.  Realizing I didn’t have a blip, my lovely backyard birds have once again come in handy.  Here is a close-up of one of our many woodpeckers.  It's a little soft, but I'll blame it on anesthesia. :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.