Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Summer

The sun was shining today. It makes such a difference to my well being :) A friend of mind loves the rain and is happiest when it's grey. I need sunshine.

Anyway, it's been a day of packing and organising for a trip to France and then a drink with friends and back home to finish packing, whilst watching the England - Italy match. Score is 0 - 0 at 73 minutes!

The olympic torch came through Skipton this afternoon but I was otherwise engaged so didn't see it so you get a picture of an English strawberry that is actually very aromatic and tasty, and after my rant about shop bought produce. Oh well, the supermarket strawberry, which is English, won this round but they are in season, if we can call it summer, so if they don't taste good now, when will they!

I'm probably going to be off-line for a few days as I don't know if I will get Internet access and I think I need the break from technology to be honest. I will miss catching up with you though and will be thinking of you.

I am looking forward to swimming in the pool heated by the French sun, coffee and croissants in the morning, Wine with lunch and warm evenings sat outside as the sun sets. French markets, culture and countryside. I can't wait!

I have challenged myself to 365 days of blipping so it will mean back blips.

Love to you fellow blippers xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.