2 year blip-versary!

Today marks 2 whole years of blipping! Can't believe it really! And so today's photo on the left refers back to my very first blip post entitled 'putting my boy to bed' which featured a sleeping C. Back then he was sleeping in his cot, going to nursery, learning to express himself and now he's in his big boy bed and at school! I had to add a photo of little R asleep today too.

So 2 whole years and I am thankful for so many things that have happened in that time.

Friends, family, health, happiness, a new baby, my boy growing from being 2 to 4. I enjoy keeping a photo a day, it helps me remember something special about each day and gives me something to think about. Some days there were so many photos to choose from when we had birthdays, Christmas, visits from Mum & Dad, outings or happy news and other days were not so happy or I might have only taken a single photo of C, the cat or the garden but each memory is precious and reminds me to be happy and thankful for friends and those around us that we love.

Here's to the next 2 years of blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.