LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Catwalk With A Difference

Back home after another enjoyable time at the Highland Show. The weather for Thursday and Friday was atrocious but everyone I spoke to just got on with it and tried to enjoy themselves. You can't do much about the Scottish weather, so why worry about it.

Earlier in the week, I had heard about a fashion show at the National Sheep Association Marquee which is not far from our stand. An MEP had joined the models on the catwalk. Some of the shots included models walking down the runway accompanied by sheep! When I heard there was another show this morning, I made a point of timing my break with it and took the camera.

The runway had sheep in pens beside it and the models would weave through the sheep! A Sheepwalk! No photographers there when I got there, so I made my way to the front of the runway, baring in mind I had never shot a fashion show ever. But, all the models were really good (I don't know any of their names as I had to leave early) and gave me some nice poses to camera.

Preferred the half length shots to the full length shots I took. Sitting here really tired and have already dozed off in the chair once, so blipping this before it becomes a backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.