Photo Journey

By notabit

Flea Market Day

Back to the flea market after missing many weeks. I got some fun props for my still life photography again. I'll soon be running out of space for storing them if we don't put up some shelves for my "treasures". Actually, the things I buy aren't at all valuable, all are chipped, cracked or cheap imitations. But that's fine with me.

After seeing the movie A Walk in the Woods based on Bill Bryson's book, I decided to re-read the book. I was hoping it would put me to sleep quickly. To my surprise I discovered I had bought it and never read it at all! Which made me feel a little senile.

Last week I was reading Kate Grenville's Secret River which had me much too agitated to fall asleep. Likewise, Jonathon Franzen's Purity wasn't a soothing read before going to bed. Possibly, what I read has nothing to do with my sleep patterns. A Walk in the Woods didn't put me to sleep either - unfortunately. But I had many good laughs.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.