A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

Bye Bye Euro 2012

Messing about today with the seven year old Canon DSLR and the second hand 50mm 1.8 prime lens. Cracking depth of field and all that.
Out of all the messing shots I took - a few of one of the two dogs that live in this house, others of buttons on shirts, some more of the horizontal blinds in the window, some of trailing plants in a hanging basket, even some of door handles - this is my "experimental getting to know the DSLR and nice lens session" after all - I chose this one, of a jug against the vertical blinds.

With thanks to Smithski and ZeroHour (amongst others) who both recommended that I should get the old DSLR.
(Their comments stuck with me.)

(484)

In other news, England left Euro 2012. Ho hum.

Life goes on. My footballing heart is in Manchester.

(484)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.