Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Blue and Yellow

Well, apart from lunch (I cooked a damn good'un, if I do say so myself), today was building up to be a complete write-off; a take-a-Mulligan sort of day. Then I went to the gym to meet with my trainer (second meeting; first was to discuss, today was to run through the programme she put together for me). I started walking to the gym; after a bit I broke into a gentle run; I stopped soon because of TEH PAIN at my Achilles insertion - again; I felt even grumpier; I took off my shoes and started running again, out of sheer bloody-mindedness...

WINNING! Instead of the burning-and-ripping-apart feeling at the insertion (right down on the heel) I merely had a bit of tightness higher up in the tendon, and nothing particularly unpleasant - and that eased off! I walked again; I ran again; I walked again; I ran perhaps 500m straight - which is the most I've managed to do in maybe a couple of months. 

And then the programme was brilliant, and she's clearly a runner, and had that in mind when she wrote my programme, and I ran much of the way home.

I felt soooooooooooo much better; the day went from zero to hero, as it were.

Anyway, with that in mind (not actually at all) here are some lemons. F5.6, on a tripod = OMG sharp and lovely. About or almost as sharp as my Sigma 30 mm, but I think substantially more pleasant with it.

Do go and look on Flickr; you'll see there how good the lens is.

Fantastic Plastic Fantastic on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.